Academic Counseling
Academic counseling is provided by our teachers as part of our classes. Every 6 weeks you meet with your teacher to discuss your progress and receive recommendations for improvement.

Personal Counseling
Our Student Services Coordinator can provide assistance and referrals for students with adjustment issues and personal problems.

Immigration Counseling
Our PDSO and DSO provide assistance and advice regarding F1-visa issues.

Student Activities
The Student Services Coordinator English Island organizes recreational and social activities at least once a month. These include cultural events, arts and crafts, movie nights, and trips off campus. Below is our activities calendar.

Housing
Our program does not provide housing. We can provide you with some suggestions of places to look upon request. Please note that you should find a place that is 45 minutes away from the school or less.

2022 Student Activities Calendar

January

  • Thursday, January 13 - Finals Potluck Party

February

  • Thursday, February 24 - Finals Potluck Party

March

  • Saturday, March 19 - Atlanta Science Festival

April

  • Friday, April 9 - Atlanta Dogwood Festival
  • Saturday, April 16 - Graduation Party (Drew’s group)

May

  • Saturday, May 21 - Picnic in Terrell Mill Park
    • Terrell Mill Park | Cobb County Georgia
    • Picnic Pavilion Information | Cobb County Georgia

June

  • Saturday, June 18 - Father’s Day Picnic
    • Terrell Mill Park OR Piedmont Park

July

  • Saturday, July 9 - Graduation Party (Ricky’s group)

August

  • Thursday, August 18 - Finals Potluck Party

September

  • Thursday, September 29 - Finals Potluck Party

October

  • Monday, October 31 - Halloween Party

November

  • Thursday, November 10 - Thanksgiving / Finals Party

December

  • Monday, December 19 - Christmas Party

2022 Student Activities Calendar
(Alternative Version for Online-Only Classes)

January

  • Friday, January 14 - Encanto watch party

February

  • Friday, February 11 - Valentine’s Day watch party (HBO)

March

  • Friday, March 18 - The Book of Kells watch Party (Amazon Prime)

April

  • Friday, April 9 - Raya and the Last Dragon watch party (Disney+)
  • Saturday, April 16 - Graduation Party (Drew’s group - Zoom)

May

  • Friday, May 6 - Mother’s Day watch party (Hulu)

June

  • Friday, June 17 - Father’s Day watch party (Amazon Prime)

July

  • Friday, July 8 - A League of Their Own watch party (Amazon Prime)
  • Saturday, July 9 - Graduation Party (Lucky’s group - Zoom)

August

  • Friday, August 19 - Finding Nemo watch party (Disney+)

September

  • Friday, September 16 - Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory (Netflix)

October

  • Friday, October 28 - A Nightmare Before Christmas watch party (Disney+)

November

  • Friday, November 11 - Ratatouille watch party (Disney+)

December

  • Friday, December 9 - The Santa Clause watch party (Disney+)